Lost & Found

Recently I was contacted by Weight Watchers to be featured as a success story in their magazine and website; of course my first reaction was “Really??? Me???” After much googling names and addresses (I’m a junior internet spy, my best friend will confirm this) I realized this wasn’t some cruel joke. The standard formalities of any magazine article followed; a lot of preliminary questions and paperwork to sign until the actual photo shoot.  When the big day came I was completely unprepared for how hectic an actual professional photoshoot can be. The day started fairly early with hair, makeup, wardrobe and a quick breakfast, then it was off to our first stop. I was photographed at my gym during spinning class and in the weight room which are my favorite workouts and then off we went again. Our second location was a Cuban restaurant where I was photographed having some Cuban coffee, which has been a life saver when I’m having a craving for sweets. Our third location was a garden/farmer’s market for some shots of me shopping for fresh produce and then we would round out the tour with a stop at the park with my daughter. Needless to say it was an exciting day from the moment I woke up.

It’s been two months since that day and my face and body are now in a worldwide magazine as well as the Weight Watchers website. It’s exciting and daunting all at once, but I wouldn’t trade that experience for anything. I am grateful that the work I have put forth on my weight loss journey has been recognized in a public medium, but I am also very proud to be able to show my daughter that hard work and perseverance pay off. 

Read more about my story

Leave a Reply

